## Permanent Secretary Retirements and Appointment - 1 June 2018

Ms Yeoh Chee Yan, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth (MCCY), will retire on 1 July 2018, after 33 years of distinguished service in the Singapore Public Service. Ms Tan Gee Keow, Deputy Secretary, Strategy Group, Prime Minister's Office (PMO) will be appointed Permanent Secretary of MCCY on the same date.

Mr Neo Kian Hong, Permanent Secretary (Defence Development) of the Ministry of Defence, will retire on 1 August 2018, after 35 years of distinguished service in the Singapore Armed Forces and Administrative Service.

Thanking Ms Yeoh and Mr Neo, Minister-in-charge of the Public Service, Mr Chan Chun Sing said, "I would like to thank Chee Yan and Kian Hong for their dedicated service. They have served with distinction in their careers, and I would like to express our appreciation to them for their leadership and outstanding contributions to the Public Service."

Source: Public Service Division